Happy Easter and Passover!


Easter Bunny

Eden, Tammy’s little friend for the past 13 years, passed away Tuesday past. I know Eden was a member of the family and will always be with them.

Not much going on here at the homestead; weather man is saying possible frost for tonight and chilly temps overall for the next 10 days. Oh, Miss April; you are a fickle lady.

Have a great weekend, my friends.

Published in: on April 6, 2012 at 2:09 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/04/06/happy-easter-and-passover/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Easter, my friends. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love this Easter card. It’s Mama Easter Bunny or even Granny Easter Bunny. My eggs are red today. I cooked them in a pot with onion husks.
    I’m very sorry that Tammy lost her bird friend Eden. I lost my doggy Aga (after 16 years) so I know how it hurts so much.
    It’s cold in Warsaw. I still wear my warm clothes. We are careful. It’s easy to catch a cold.
    xoxoxo

    • Coloring Easter eggs was one of the highlights of my childhood; now Sammy has plastic ones … Ugh!
      Always sad to lose a little friend when they have been with you for many years. I miss new photos of Aga with you and the family.
      I have on shorts and a long sleeve shirt; I’m ready for anything. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks, Jola and Happy Easter to You.

  2. Tammy is heartbroken over Eden. She is very good to those birds and has given them a good life.

    I remember searching for eggs in the snow at Swede Hall many years ago. Not sure why I remember it so well but that is the thing with memories. Some just stick like glue.

    • I’ve not had pets in many years, but I know how badly Tammy must feel.
      I remember the cold Easters more than I do the pleasant ones and we had a few snowy ones, too.
      Thanks, Mark.

  3. Thank you all. It matters that you give me your love and support. I can’t seem to get my legs under me right now.


Leave a Reply

