Waitin’ for the weekend


Nolichucky farm -- Chucky, Tennessee

Carolyn is running errands and I am doing some more business stuff.Ā  Sammy is with his mama. Another warm and beautiful May day.

When were were out Sunday, I noticed many redbuds in full bloom; I don’t remember them ever blooming and not being frost-bitten before early April. If possible, I am going to try to go to Wilbur this weekend; been about a year since I was there.

Cops are cracking Occupy heads once more; again change is in the air.

Have a nice weekend prelude!

 

Published in: on March 22, 2012 at 2:22 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/waitin-for-the-weekend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would like to be your companion and take photos with you, Ken. We like the same type of photography. I love the picture of Nolichucky farm. I would like to go to these people and say to them: Hello, I’m from Poland, please tell me about your life.
    Colours! Colours are really beautiful; especially red and green, so vivid.
    I’m waiting for my weekend too. On Saturday I’m going to mother in law. She spent 2 weeks in India. She has a nice presentation for us. She invites us also for her dinner.
    I remember you flickr photos of Wilbur. Let it be possible for you and Carolyn to ride there.:-)
    xo

    • Our country and farm photos are much similar, but your town and city photos are much better than mine. I am too shy to talk to these people however I would love what would tell you about their lives. I had to de-saturate the barn color just a little bit; it was bright.
      India must be a beautiful country and your mom-in-law was lucky to go there.
      Wilbur is pretty close so we can go anytime we like. You would love it and Watauga Lake.
      Thanks, Jola šŸ™‚

  2. Nice and toasty here today. Life is good

    • You’ll get over it … šŸ™‚

    • You’ll get over it … šŸ™‚

  3. Great shot, Ken. I like your farms, the way you take them.
    Have a good sunday, my friend.

    • Thanks, Albert.
      Have a good week-coming. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

