“But whenever Monday comes …”


The Super bowl was dull for the most part. Used to be you could expect one decently entertaining commercial during the big money event, but even ad agencies were far less than stellar in their promotions.

Has anyone seen Mel Gibson’s movie Apocalypto? I put off watching the flick for many years because of Gibson’s highly publicized religious slurs. I watched it via Netflix streaming and found it to be a pretty good movie, well made and well acted. If you don’t care for graphic violence against animals and humans, you should probably refrain from seeing this film. This trailer is the least disturbing of the ones I found online.

Sammy was here Saturday and again Sunday; he was fine and happy the first day but yesterday he was feeling badly. He will be back today.

I have my first bad winter cold of the season. Phooey!

Thanks to Tammy for the Woody Harrelson video; he is one of my favorite actors and is also cool as they come.

Have a gallant Worshday!

Published in: on February 6, 2012 at 10:32 am  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/02/06/but-whenever-monday-comes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Apocalypto seems to be very good and picturesque movie. But you’re right, my friend … this film includes too much of violence, so I will rather refrain from seeing it. I like Mel Gibson, however it was sad that he had divorced with his wife. I could see many of his movies but I really loved the series Lethal Weapon. My big “like” for Tammy’s video too, and my gentle kiss for Sammy. Hope our Little Prince is healthy. πŸ™‚
    xo

    • I used to like Mel a lot, but his religious fanaticism has hurt his standing with me and many others. I liked him and Danny Glover together in the Lethal Weapon movies. Sammy is spoiled! I don’t know who caused him to be like that; must’ve been Carolyn.
      Thanks, Jola πŸ™‚

      • I wonder whom I like more: Mel Gibson or Danny Glover. πŸ™‚
        Woody Harrelson isn’t too much popular in my country but I remember his part in the movie Natural Born Killers. BTW, I love most of the movies made by Oliver Stone. Very, very talented American director!

      • I suppose you like Mel more. πŸ™‚
        Natural Born Killers was a violent movie and I didn’t care for it but Woody played the role well and looked the part. He was good in White Men Can’t Jump.
        Oliver Stone is a good director; I liked Wall Street and Platoon. πŸ™‚

  2. I haven’t seen the Mel Gibson movie you refer to. I probably won’t see it as violent movies make me feel ill and keep me from sleeping well. I was just fortunate enough to see Woody’s “poem” on a friend’s website and passed it along. It deserves to be seen and heard. Kisses to Sammykins from me too. he will be walking before you know it. Sorry to hear you’ve a cold. Woody and Willie both own homes in Hawaii and their estates connect. I read in Willie’s book that he and Woody are friends and play golf when they can. I’d love to be a fly on the golf cart, hey? My dad’s name is Woody. Rest up and get rid of that cold.

    • Yep, the movie is very violent. I like some violent movies, such as Sin City which I considered as more tongue-in-cheek than serious mayhem.
      This is one of Woody’s I hadn’t seen before. Did you see him in Anger Management? He played a cross-dressing German prostitute and he was perfect. Eavesdropping on Woody and Willie should be a hoot.
      Sammy is trying to crawl and he is not even able to sit alone yet.
      Thanks, Tammy

  3. I have not seen it but will put it on my list.

    I think I’d like to hang with Woody and Willie.

    Read this article about Mel. Very interesting.
    http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/02/06/idUS227157962220120206

    Super boring Bowl.

    • Thanks for the Mel link; maybe if he sees life through the eyes of the Maccabees, he might think a bit differently about Jews.

      • I doubt if Mel’s Catholicism is sincere…
        Watching Natural Born Killers rather tired me. My favourite Stone’s film is JFK.
        My friend … I love Danny Glover. The Colour Purple I had been watching many times. He is in one drama and comic actor.
        xo

      • I wish Danny had got some more lead roles; he mostly had to share the spotlight with other leads. You know what? I’ve never seen JFK movie. I will have to do so because I like Kevin Costner.
        If you like political movies, you will probably like All The Presidents Men about the Watergate crisis of the early 70s. Dustin Hoffman and Robert Redford.
        Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

