Gack!


Carolyn is ok if a bit sore. She finally got all the glass picked out of her hide.

I am down with sinus infection, waiting for the doc to call in a ‘script’ to the pharmacy. Gack!

Have a wunnerful Wednesday!

Big Yellow Taxi

They paved paradise
And put up a parking lot
With a pink hotel, a boutique
And a swinging hot SPOT
Don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you’ve got
‘Til it’s gone
They paved paradise
And put up a parking lot

They took all the trees
And put them in a tree museum
Then they charged the people
A dollar and a half just to see ’em
Don’t it always seem to go,
That you don’t know what you’ve got
‘Til it’s gone
They paved paradise
And put up a parking lot

Hey farmer, farmer
Put away that DDT now
Give me spots on my apples
But LEAVE me the birds and the bees
Please!
Don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you’ve got
‘Til its gone
They paved paradise
And put up a parking lot

Late last night
I heard the screen door slam
And a big yellow taxi
Come and took away my old man
Don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you’ve got
‘Til it’s gone
They paved paradise
And put up a parking lot

I said
Don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you’ve got
‘Til it’s gone
They paved paradise
And put up a parking lot

They paved paradise
And put up a parking lot
They paved paradise
And put up a parking lot

Published in: on January 4, 2012 at 11:25 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/gack/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s not a good winter for us! Actually I shouldn’t have been sick. The current winter is mild in my part of Europe. It’s rather like a bit rainy autumn. I think I have come down with a cold first time since 2007, and the winters 2008, 2009, 2010 were severe. It’s really strange.
    I’m so glad that Carolyn is ok. Please give her my love.
    The song is sweet. Thanks for the lyrics.
    Please, take care of yourself, my friend.
    BTW, I watched CNN news today. Mitt Romney is a winner among other republican candidates in Iowa.
    xo

    • It has been mild this winter in southern-Appalachians until the past two days but it is supposed to warm up again by this weekend.
      Hope you can soon shake your cold; it is something where you do the best you can and wait for it to run its course.
      I think all the Republicans were losers; no one wants any of them.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. Also reminds me of a lovely Eagles tune… “Call someplace paradise, kiss it goodbye.”
    I hope the deer didn’t suffer too much between the time of impact and the time of the bullet. Our birdbath was frozen solid this morning – our first hard freeze. Haven’t seen or heard the robins in a few days and it is possible they’ve headed further south still. Get well everybody, this is no way to start a new year. ..

    • I hope the deer didn’t suffer, also. With all the homeless and “sportsmen” in JC, I figured someone would claim the deer for food; however, Carolyn passed by there this morning and it was still in the field with a pack of buzzards cleaning it up.
      Have you noticed a trend of Florida having more freezing days each year; at least it seems that way?
      The robins will be back soon.
      Thanks, Tammy

  3. We have not had a “winter” this year really. Last two nights have been cold but on the average we are close to ten degrees warmer than normal and that is fine with me. Although I would love snow they do not work with crutches.

    The cardinals and other little birds love my bird feeders. There were tons of birds all day Sunday. I also saw a woodpecker eating the suet. The woodpecker made my bird day.

    Obama will win again.

    • Snow and crutches can be managed; ice and crutches are an invite to more broken bones.

      You should see more peckerwoods as winter continues; red-breasted ones are the most common of the larger ones at feeders year round. Mockingbirds also like suet and will guard the feeders.

      Take care, Mark; Carolyn and I will try to get over to you if any way possible.

  4. I’m glad granny is feeling better. She seemed to be shook up a bit when we talked on the phone the day of the wreck. Tell her hello for me please…

    After falling in love with this song a few years ago, I decided to write my own version of it, from the mind of Cuzzn-Dread. I have to find where I put it and when I do, I will share it with you!

  5. Yep, Granny was all shook up. Yesterday she had a hangover from the adrenalin rush which the wreck caused. The Escape will have to have a new fender, hood, and windshield; it will be out of action for 3 weeks or more.
    Pleas do share your lyrics for this title with us.


Leave a Reply

