On the first day of Christmas my true love sent to me — A partridge in a pear tree.


--------

----

Jeremy sent me several photos of him and Courtney and I will post some of them on the blog from time-to-time. They are both photogenic as all get out.

Thank you Alice for the lovely Christmas card. Thank you Tammy for the soap for my yearly bath, cards, pistachios, and the sock monkey for Sammy. Thank you Jola for the beautiful cards and coaster from Warsaw. I will try to make photos later on. These cards and gifts mean a lot to Carolyn and me.

I’ve been dealing with an RA flareup for several days and have been on the net but little. I am behind on blog reading and writing. I am feeling a bit better today and need to get back to Lover; I am at more than 11,000 words into it and have a lot to add yet. I’m nowhere near half-way through with unedited text.

Sammy may come over today; I hope so.

Have a Tuesday!

Published in: on December 13, 2011 at 10:31 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2011/12/13/on-the-first-day-of-christmas-my-true-love-sent-to-me-a-partridge-in-a-pear-tree/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great photos. They are a beautiful couple.
    I didn’t know that you had been dealing with an RA flareup. I’m happy you are feeling better. We all love you.
    xo

    • Thanks, Jola.
      I feel better for your kind words. 🙂

  2. I hope you get to feeling better real soon! Enjoy your gifts that Tammy sent to yall. I haven’t got to read much of Lover yet, but I look forward to your wonderful word-play!
    With Love!!!

    • Thanks, Jeremy. 🙂

  3. Courtney is a beautiful lass and her man most handsome. We wish them much health this new year. No matter what brand of religion one wears I feel this time of year promotes love, compassion and giving and that is a language we can all understand. Get better. Enjoy the Sammykins and we will look foward to your entertaining prose as we spiral out of this year and into the next. xoxo
    p.s. Use caution with the minty soap in your netherparts – it is minty and lovely on face and body but not so much on those, um, other parts.

    • You are right, Tammy. Christmas season is time to set aside petty gripes (except for Republicans) and have some togetherness.
      I only wash down there when I am sitting in cold, running creek water. I know I am clean when the crawdads and mad toms finally approach. 🙂
      Thanks, my friend.

  4. Excellent pics of the family.

    Have to agree with Tammy’s views on Christmas.

    Who knew mint and netherparts do not mix. Something new for my mind to absorb.

    • Yep, Tammy hit the Christmas nail on the head.
      I wonder if mint soap is as bad as hot pepper flakes from a pizza? Don’t really want to find out, though.
      Thanks Mark.


Leave a Reply

