Mourning


Carolyn with uncle Haskel, his wife Pauline, and son Butch -- 2007

Just this morning found out Carolyn’s nearest paternal relative died Monday. We will be at the cemetery in Bristol, Virginia this afternoon.

Sammy’s first tooth is coming through.

Have a good day, my friends.

Published in: on December 7, 2011 at 11:32 am  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2011/12/07/mourning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I don’t remember Haskel very well, but I do remember Granny talking about him often. My thougths will be with you all today at the service. Rest In Paradise, Haskel!

    • Haskel was a good man; served his country in WW2, lived a long and peaceful life. Some day I will write you a comparison and contrast piece about brothers Haskel, Lonnie, and JL, Granny;s dad.
      Thanks, Jeremy.

      • That sounds good. I look forward to reading it!

  2. go in peace. My regards to Carolyn.

    • Thank you Tammy; I will tell her.

  3. My condolences. Have a good journey, my friend.
    xo

    • Thank you Jola. We made it safe and sound.

  4. My condolences to Carolyn and her family.
    Alice

    • Thank you Alice; I will tell her.

  5. My condolences to Carolyn and family.

    • Thank you, Mark. I will tell her.

  6. It’s beautiful family photography. I love how Carolyn smiles and holds her uncle. And this is so cosy room.
    xoxo

    • Thanks, Jola.
      Haskel was an easy person to like.
      This is the living room in our old house.


Leave a Reply

