Fa-la-la-la-la–la-la-la


Yesterday, Carolyn took two of her prescriptions to the new Walgreen’s Pharmacy in Jonesborough; she had been using Wal-Mart Pharmacy in Johnson City but Walgreen’s is closer to our new abode. Fortunately, she asked the price before buying at the new place and it was $225 for three months supply of generic medicine. She told the man that she could get the same thing at Wal-Mart for less than $25 and he only shrugged and handed her prescription orders back to her. She drove the extra three miles to Wal-Mart where, for the inconvenience of having to go into the store and wait for a few minutes instead of using Walgreen’s drive-thru, she got both prescriptions filled for $20.

I was listening to National Public Radio yesterday when they interviewed an award winning poet. Well, I liked her work ok, and I figured if she is an award winning poet, then I am a pretty damned good one too.

I have almost decided to incorporate myself. My entity will be known as The Mother Duck Project and I have already begun using it to watermark my photos on Megashot. The corporation will cover my photos and writing efforts.

Will Santa bring Tammy a white peacock for Christmas?

Have a great weekend!

Published in: on December 2, 2011 at 12:02 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2011/12/02/fa-la-la-la-la-la-la-la/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh I love the snow on this page. I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me! I so hope my white peacock comes on Christmas day. I’ll even take a baby chick peacock and wait for the snowy white plumage and snowflake shaped magnificance. I spent 2 hours in WalMart last night and when I got out of there I felt like I needed a shot of Jack Daniels. My brain was fried from the beep, beep, beepingg of the scanners, the indiference of the beaten down weary cashiers, the clash of teenagers dressed like gothic vampires with the tired mothers out from working a long day with their out-of-control screaming kids, the bright lights and chaos of the place – It was just too much after I’d spend long quiet day typing with no stimulation. Yes, your writing is good and you should have ” Inc ” after your name. Maybe you could get the government to buy you out and help you with your finances! Be looking for a box on your front porch from me early next week. TGIF. I am so ready for a drink and sex.

    • Wal-Mart is a world of depression. It has been four or five years since I was there; maybe longer than that. Maybe I should go back for a happiness renewal.
      I’ll be watching for the delivery.
      I’ll have four fingers of Jack, but the last part I’ve gotten too old to do.
      Thanks, Tammy


Leave a Reply

