Windy with a chance of winter


High winds all last night and this morning, with thunderstorms expected this afternoon; the air is rather warm. Yep, it is time; we are changing over to winter. Twenty-five more days until winter solstice, the most important day of the year on Ken’s Krazy Kalander.

Our Escape is still broken and I don’t know how long it will be before we can have it repaired. The washing machine is misbehaving, too, but we will use it until it dies. I need to work on my scanner; I’ve some docs and photos I want to get transferred to the computer. Everything else is nominal for the moment, as far as I know.

Carolyn has begun putting out Christmas decorations; that cool Coca-Cola jazz playing bear is again on my desk and I have my Santa hat within easy reach.

Have a good Sunday, everyone.

Published in: on November 27, 2011 at 10:47 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/windy-with-a-chance-of-winter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. There is windy weather also in my country. Ships couldn’t leave ports because of violent storm on the Baltic Sea.
    I also think about Christmas. I invited my mother in law for our Christmas Eve supper. I’m glad that we’ll spend this time at home.
    It’s always so nice moment when Carolyn is putting out Christmas decorations, and you write about it on your blog, my friend. šŸ™‚
    Have a good day.
    xo

    • It is good to have family or friends for Christmas. Carolyn likes to decorate, especially since Sammy is here.
      Thanks, Jola. šŸ™‚

  2. hope everybody had a nice thanksgiving. I am wondering why you had no turkey on your plate? working on a vegetarian diet? We had a lovely day. both the kids came home and we worked like crazy to put on a feast but it was so worth it. Sammy is simply adorable, thanks for posting that video clip of him. It is evident that he is loved very much.

    • I’ll explain why I didn’t have turkey on my plate via the blog.
      I figured you were spending as much time with the kids as possible. Glad it was a good holiday.
      Sammy is a pretty good boy and thanks for looking at the video; he enjoyed seeing it too.
      Thanks, Tammy šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

