Baby spread your wings …


Weird rain. Twice yesterday evening I watched it pour rain on the street forty feet from my desk and it was barely sprinkling on the front porch. I wonder if I’ve paid my taxes?
—-
I’m three months behind on having blood work done; today is the day to do it.
—-
Dreams is the only Van Halen song I really like. I love Eddie’s innovative finger tapping style of picking but most of their songs before Sammy Hagar’s brief stint with the band I place in the category of “fluff”.
—-
Have a cool Worshday!

Published in: on June 13, 2011 at 11:25 am  Comments (8)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2011/06/13/baby-spread-your-wings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Not a bit Van Halen fan either but I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention one of Mike’s favorite tunes of theirs (and otherwise) as Hot for Teacher. I probably don’t even want to know why. We can’t buy a drop of rain. Fires all around us. If you look at this… http://www.fl-dof.com/wildfire/information.html … you’ll see how many fires we have all around us. The area is laden with a heavy choking smoke and ash. It is super hot and the air is thick with a toxic brew. Noone wants to be outside and it is quite eerie. I hope we get rain soon. I’m guessing you put your labs off because you don’t want to know…. I hope all will be well. No baby yet? We are all anxiously awaiting. Much peace to you my dear friend…

    • Hahaha! Mike must of had a mighty fine purveyor of higher education. The video is pretty hot for sure; “Sit down, Waldo!”
      I suppose the wildfires go with the lightning y’all have and it looks like the entire Gulf Coast region is in serious drought. Thanks for the link; it certainly is bad in Florida. Keep your water hose handy.
      The blood work will be fine … I hope. I postponed once more until tomorrow.
      As I understand it about the baby, if Ash has to go back to emergency room again, they will either start labor on her or a C-section. They want the baby to develop two more weeks if possible; he is 35 weeks as of now.
      Have a great week, Tammy.

  2. I have a pleasant memory of all my flights (to Rome, London or to Crete). Lovely song. So dynamic. Thank you. 🙂 I’m sorry that there are fires in Florida. We have rather nice summer in Poland. It’s raining from time to time and the temps are moderate; not higher than 22C – 26C. It’ good temperature for vegetables, fruit trees and the crops. I love such summer.
    Have a good new week, my American friends.

    • I suppose I will fly when I obtain my angel wings in heaven along with my halo and harp. 🙂
      We had drought last year, but this year has been fairly even minded so far. Yes, it is much hotter in the southern US than in Poland; It is very humid on my side of the hills.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  3. Ken … I like an atmosphere of the photo you’ve used for making a new banner. 🙂

    • Thanks for allowing me to use your photo. 🙂

  4. “Hot for Teacher” is a song every male can identify with. We had good rain this weekend. Plants are loving it.

    There are some large fires out towards the coast

    Van Hagar put out some great songs.

    As I was saying doc visits coming soon.

    • The rain is still iffy here; the lucky ones get an occasional thunderstorm.
      Look what happened to Eddie after Sammy left; he went all to hell. The entire band was wild.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

