Longing for spring


Mountain Home gazebo

Published in: on January 8, 2011 at 3:22 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2011/01/08/longing-for-spring/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful place! These tiny pink flowers are sweet. My Polish ‘kwiatuszki’. I hope you remember our old linguistic game.
    There is a photographer in this photo. 😉

    • These are dogwood kwiatuszki blooming at Easter. Dogwoods are said to be the wood of the Holy Cross. I had to wait a few minutes for the other photographer to stand where I could include her in the shot; she never did see me because I was in the Escape. I remember kwiatuszki and leveret. 🙂 Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. Your memory id fantastic. As for leveret, we need Zuzka here. 🙂 Unfortunately she seems to be busy now. Do she post the photos on Megashot? We (me and D.) have wonderful photos of Slovakian Tatras. Yep! There are Polish and Slovakian Tatras. The bears live in Slovakia but from time to time they also like to visit Polish side of these beautiful mountains .
    xoxoxo

    • LOL! I remember Zuzka’s “piggies”! She is posting photos of her horses and hanging around in the Critique Forum; I think Cyrus is teaching her a lot, but I’m not in the forum much. I would love to spend a summer in Poland and visit all the places you have shown me. I see enough bears in my own back yard! :-))) Thanks, my friend. 🙂


Leave a Reply

